Trading Holidays List 2017 – NSE, BSE, MCX and NCDEX

By December 24, 2016 Trading 3 Comments
Trading Holidays List 2017 – NSE, BSE, MCX and NCDEX

Hello Traders,

2016 has been a great year and 2017 will surely be better. But in the middle of all the relentless hustle of doing whatever it takes to make it big, make sure you take a nice break every once in a while to enjoy life for what it is! To help you with that, watch-out this official 2017 trading holiday list for NSE, BSE, MCX and NCDEX.

 NSE & BSE 2017 Holidays List

No. Holidays Date Day
1 Republic Day January 26, 2017 Thursday
2 Mahashivratri February 24, 2017 Friday
3 Holi March 13, 2017 Monday
4 Ram Navami April 04, 2017 Tuesday
5 Good Friday & Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2017 Friday
6 Maharashtra Day May 01, 2017 Monday
7 Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID) June 26, 2017 Monday
8 Independence Day August 15, 2017 Tuesday
9 Ganesh Chaturthi August 25, 2017 Friday
10 Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2017 Monday
11 Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* October 19, 2017 Thursday
12 Diwali-Balipratipada October 20, 2017 Friday
13 Christmas December 25, 2017 Monday

 Following holidays fall on Saturday/Sunday

No. Holidays Date Day
1 Mahavir Jayanti April 09, 2017 Sunday
2 Bakri ID September 02, 2017 Saturday
3 Dasera September 30, 2017 Saturday
4 Moharram October 01, 2017 Sunday
5 Gurunanak Jayanti November 04, 2017 Saturday

*Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Thursday, October 19, 2017(Diwali – Laxmi Pujan). Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

Trading Account

MCX & NCDEX 2017 Holidays List

No. Holidays Date Day Normal Session (10am-5pm) Evening Session (5pm-9.00/9.30pm and 5pm to 11.30/11.55pm)
1 New Year’s Day 01-Jan-17 Sunday Closed Closed
2 Republic Day 26-Jan-17 Thursday Closed Closed
3 Mahashivratri 24-Feb-17 Friday Closed Open
4 Holi (2nd Day) 13-Mar-17 Monday Closed Open
5 Good Friday 14-Apr-17 Friday Closed Closed
  Ambedkar Jayanti 14-Apr-17 Friday Closed Open
6 Ram Navmi 04-Apr-17 Tuesday Closed Open
7 Mahavir Jayanti 09-Apr-17 Sunday Closed Open
8 Maharashtra Day 01-May-17 Monday Closed Closed
9 Buddha Purnima 10-May-17 Wednesday Closed Closed
10 Ramzan Id 26-June-17 Monday Closed Open
11 Independence Day 15-Aug-17 Tuesday Closed Closed
12 Ganesh Chaturthi 25-Aug-17 Friday Closed Open
13 Bakri ID (ldu’LZuha) 02-Sep-17 Saturday Closed Open
14 Gandhi Jayanti 02-Oct-17 Monday Closed Closed
15 Dusshera 30-Sep-17 Saturday Closed Open
16 Moharram 01-Oct-17 Sunday Closed Open
17 Diwali – Laxmi Pujan 19-Oct-17 Thursday Closed Open**
18 Diwali – Balipratipada 20-Oct-17 Friday Closed Open
19 Guru Nanak Jayanti 04-Nov-17 Saturday Closed Open
20 Id-E-Milad 30-Nov-17 Thursday Closed Open
21 Christmas 25-Dec-17 Monday Closed Closed

*5:00 PM to 9:00 PM/9:30 PM for Internationally linked Agricultural commodities

Important Note:

The above data is declared as per the every year’s holiday list. For exact information about the trading holidays in 2017, visit exchange website (NSE,BSE,MCX).

Subscribe us to get latest updates

Also Read 10 Movies every Trader must watch

3 Comments

Leave a Reply